FO: Brent’s Socks

December 17, 2008 at 10:42 am (Uncategorized) (, )

My siblings and I decided not to do gifts this year, so these were originally destined for Christmas, but i got to give them to my little brother right when I finished.

This was my first foray into toe-up sock knitting, and I used Simple Toe Up Socks in Four Sizes by Kim Salazar.  The pattern was easy to read, and worked out because I used a worsted weight yarn.

Yarn used Cascade 220 Quatro in color #9437, or Green.  I used size 5 needles, and a reinforcing nylon on the heels and toes.  I did a rib to spiral around the leg, and used a sewn bind off.

He is outside ALL THE TIME.  So I hope these will keep his feet nice and toasty warm!

A picture of them on my messy craft desk….

Brent's Socks

Brent's Socks

Leave a Reply

