Lack of Motivation, Christmas Music, and more

November 2, 2008 at 1:28 pm (blogging, Life, NaBloPoMo, reflections) (, , )

I really did not want to go to work yesterday, hence the title, lack of motivation.  But actually, I was motivated.  To do stuff at home.  I wanted to stay home, update my Ravelry Projects, cast on a shawl, do laundry, etc, etc.  But, i had to go to work.  So today, I don’t have to go to work, but i don’t have that same motivation.  crap.

So yesterday once i went to work, i noticed something that I was quite annoyed with.  CHRISTMAS MUSIC.  on Nov 1.  ugh.  Yes, i have an aunt who listens to Christmas music in July, but not me.  I am going to be VERY tired of it once Christmas actually rolls around.

I went to church today for the first time in a long time.  So, i should be good until Christmas now, right?  It is hard, since that used to be a central point in my life, and isn’t anymore.  I don’t if it is the church, or just the whole thing. Being there makes me kind of irritated, and then i am irritated at myself for being irritated with church, and it is a whole vicious cycle, and I leave, really not getting anything out of the whole experience.  I feel as if my day would have been better served by me staying at home.  Things to ponder I guess.

Off to find that motivation….

Leave a Reply

