Rock Band Live

October 27, 2008 at 12:59 pm (things I love) (, , , , , )

I have been away, I know.  But i have been doing fun things, and not even at home.  Seriously, you should SEE my DVR queue! And my cats feel very neglected. I went on a little trip to the Twin Cities, and I started a new position at work, I am going to be working in the pharmacy 2 days a week, and so far, i love it.

I have been looking forward to the Rock Band Live Concert since July, When i got the word that my FAVORITE band in the whole wide world, Dashboard Confessional was going to be there.  Seriously, like everytime i talked about it, my voice got all high and squealy and excited-like.  Well, I convinced two of my friends to go with me, and warned them about my super-fan-ness.

We drove down to the Target Center early, parked, and then went to Applebees so i could have a Perfect Margarita, oh yeah, and have dinner.  so we had dinner, a couple of drinks, and went to the Target Center to Rock out all night long.  We were general admission, and I was super excited to see how close to the stage we were able to be.

First band up was The Cab. This was the only band of the night that i have never heard of, and i promptly fell in love.  We were listening to these guys, and they were REALLY good.  So we were rocking out, and going, that one is really cute, and that one is hot.  Really, they all were cute.  And then they said they were 19.  Oh well, they still are cute, and really good, and I encourage you all to check them out. i searched three Targets on the way home the next day to get their CD, Whisper War.

Next up was the Plain White Ts (i couldn’t get their site to work, so this is a fan site.)  Yes you have heard of them, it is them of Hey There Deliah Fame.  and if you haven’t heard that song this past summer, you have either been living under a rock or only listening to country music.  They were so much fun,  put on a great show, and again, another CD i must purchase.  I got Big Bad World, but need to get their first one.  This video is from the concert, i did not take it, i didn’t have my camera until after Plain White T’s.  It is 1,2,3,4 from their new CD.  Remember, I WAS THERE!

Next, was what I had waited the whole night, no, actually months for.  DASHBOARD CONFESSIONAL, and my “boyfriend” Chris Carrabba.  I screamed my lungs out, wished the set would have been longer, and loved every minute of it.  They had a great mix of new and old songs, though i would have really like to have heard “Where there’s Gold.”  One of the funniest and coolest parts of the set was when they brought out the Cab and Plain White Ts (remember, I now love them too.) and they played Pink’s “So What.”  So much fun. I got some pretty good pictures at the beginning of the set, i got too involved as the set went on.  I took a video, but I am not happy with the sound quality. So i won’t post that.

 

To close the show, Panic at the Disco.  I was most impressed by the lead singer, Brendon Urie.  He was fantastic and played guitar, drums, and keys. Pictures:

 

 

So, I was needless to say I was on a fantastic emotional high, and really, would go again in a second.  In fact, plans are in the works to go see The Cab and Plain White T’s in November.  The rest of the pics will soon be up on my Facebook.

So, do you have a favorite concert expirence?  A new band to introduce me to?

4 Comments

  1. dman said,

    hey .. im going soon and just for a a time estimate how long was the show??

  2. coffeebeanqueen said,

    started at 7, we got out of there around 10:30-11. They kept the time between bands really short, so that was nice. We weren’t waiting FOREVER to get every stage set up.

  3. dman said,

    THANKS! im driving a long ways for this concert! taking the girlfriend and her best friend to the georgia show and were from NC so i was worried bout the drive back to get back to classes haha THANKS

  4. coffeebeanqueen said,

    trust me, well worth it!

Leave a Reply

