a vent

September 26, 2008 at 7:46 pm (Life)

I have not had any great blogging thoughts this week.  it has been a loooooong week.  I am exhausted, and have been on the verge of tears all day.  actually, all week.  and i am a crier, but this is ridiculous.

Sunday, I went into work on my day off because 17 PEOPLE CALLED IN!!!  So, i got some overtime, great, but it did make a 7 day stretch into an 8 day one, and i am just not very good at either of those.

Monday, on my way into work, my car broke.  something with the fuel system.  oh yeah, i need this right now.

Tuesday/Wednesday, the car i was driving instead, my mom’s old van, broke.  starter went out.  great.

Thursday, i got my dad’s wife’s car, which i may never give back, while they are out of town for the weekend.

Thursday/Friday/Today: I am calf-sitting this weekend.  and one won’t eat, and is really sick.  yeah, my brother got the phone call with me crying.  I honestly don’t know that the calf will be alive tomorrow morning, and i know, it is part of farm life, i was raised with it, but it still makes me really sad.

So, maybe in a couple of days i will have some great blogging thoughts, but i still have 2 days of work and calf-sitting.

thanks for listening to me rant, i needed it.

Leave a Reply

