World Domination can’t be far away–Twisted Tulip Socks

September 18, 2008 at 3:19 pm (family, things I love) ()

I am proud of a lot of my knitting projects.  But really, right now these are busting my buttons.  They are really the first cable project, and first patterned sock project that i have done.  And i could not be more pleased with how they turned out.  These are the Twisted Tulip Socks from the Interweave Knits Summer 2008.  They are knit in Pagewood Farms Superwash Merino, Handpainted sock yarn, colorway Bird of Paradise.

My sister is the recipent of these beauties, and I am hoping she will take a picture wearing them and send it to me!

1 Comment

  1. preita said,

    Very pretty socks! Love them, love the color 🙂

Leave a Reply

