Sing, sing a song

November 11, 2007 at 11:33 am (blogging)

My blogger buddy Brenda tagged me.  So, since I haven’t blogged for awhile, I thought I would get back into it. Here are the rules:

Here are the rules. (1) Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves. (2) People who are tagged need to write a post on their own blog (about their eight things) and post these rules. (3) At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names. (4) Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

So, for sake of easiness, I am going to do a theme.  and the theme for this meme will be music.

1. I know all the words to Don McLean’s “American Pie.”  all of them.  and that is a long song!

2.I also know all the words to pretty much every Dashboard Confessional song.

3.In college, every time I was heading home for break I would listen to Simon and Garfunkel’s “Homeward Bound.”  I love that song.

4.I really like that on Saturday nights, NPR plays jazz as I am on my way home from work.

5.I hate that Christmas music is being played everywhere already.  Three radio stations in the area are now all Christmas, all the time.  and at work…ugh, i really don’t like it.  can’t we wait until after Thanksgiving?  Please!

6.So, I am now out of random music things.  so, here are more random thoughts.  I recently cut my hair fairly short.  I like that it takes less time to do in the morning.

7.I am on a carmel apple cider kick right now.  yummy!

8.I have 3 new favorite shows.  Dirty Sexy Money, Women’s Murder Club, and Entourage. 

 Ok, so I need to tag 8 people, but I don’t really have many regular readers on my blog, so I am going to tag people on facebook.  So I tag Katie, Dave, Aubrey, Naomi, Samie, Adam, Rachel, and Kimi.

1 Comment

  1. Brenda said,

    Great list, Jenna! So insightful. 😉 I can’t wait to see what your tagged people have to say now, too. Thanks for joining in the fun.

Leave a Reply

