I am gonna call you…

October 5, 2007 at 10:39 am (family, Humorous, things I love) (, , )

My grandma had my cousins for the last couple of days.  J is 4, I is 3.  they are hilarious.  I spent the day with them yesterday.  somehow, J and i got into this game where we were going to call each other things, it went something like this.

me: I am gonna call you why

J: i am gonna call you a cat

me: i am going to call you a camel

J: i am gonna call you a car

me: i am gonna call you a wheel

(ok, so you get the point…this went on for a looong time  a few of my favorites though, from his side)

I am gonna call you post office!

I am gonna call you stoplight!

I am gonna call you some groceries!

and my favorite:

I am gonna call you Periwinkle!!!

could not stop laughing…what 4 year old boy knows and uses the word Periwinkle?  my cousin does apparently, and it cracked me up!!!

ahh, out of the mouths of babes!

Leave a Reply

