Fergalicious, Transforming, or Big Girls don’t cry in Las Vegas.

August 25, 2007 at 11:21 pm (Celbs and pop culture)

So, some background to this story.  There is a bar about 2 miles from my house, out in the country on a lake.  it is mostly locals, and some lake people.  My dad is pretty much there every night.  Ok, so now you have that background.

So, lets remember that i was at work last night.  night.from.hell.

So, my dad pulls in the driveway this morning to tell me this story.

They were at the bar last night when this little woman walks in with another guy and another girl.  And my dad’s wife says, “I think thats…”  and then in walks another familiar face.  Josh Duhamel.  You know, guy from the tv show Las Vegas, Transformers, AMAZINGLY HOT!!!

OK, another side story.  My sister has met him before with my dad and his wife, because my dad’s wife knows Josh’s dad, who has a lake cabin in the area where we live.  so hence, my dad’s wife knows Josh too.

So, the little lady who walked in right before him?  Fergie.  yes, as in Fergalicious, Black eyed Peas, music superstar Fergie.  and Josh’s girlfriend.

They had three drinks and then left, no one bothered them, but everyone was pretty much dying inside from what i understand.

And where was i?  Work.  So SAD!!! because i would have much rather been in the same room as Fergie and her Amazingly hot boyfriend.

oh yeah, and since i have heard Fergie on the radio like 3 times today, I scream every time: “She was 2 miles away from my house!!!”

This is a big, big deal for this town, and a little bar that half the people in town have no idea exists out in the country. 

Oh well, at least I am star struck from a distance even though i wasn’t there.  And really, i probably would have made a fool of myself if i was.  I love stars, and all things pop culture.

Thats my exciting story for the day!  Who is the most famous person you have ever met?

2 Comments

  1. barbara said,

    Very cool! I met Josh three times when he was on the soap, and I have met Fegie. Both are very sweet! Is Josh’s dad as good looking and nice as he is?

    And who was with them?

  2. Brenda said,

    Wow… who would’ve thought? The most famous person I ever met is now a Catholic Bishop in Grand Island NE. He was my boss when I worked for a nearby parish @3 years ago. His name is Bishop Dendinger, and he is also a retired USAF General. (Google him–he’s that big.

    Oh and there was that Ivana Trump siting while catching the Eurostar at Waterloo station in London a few years ago. That woman had actual TRUNKS of luggage. Designer, of course.

Leave a Reply

