Lookin’ Good

August 24, 2007 at 10:52 pm (Life, reflections)

Do you ever have that day where you feel like you look freakin amazing? Today was one of those days. Seriously, the stars aligned, and I had good hair, good makeup, and good clothes all in the same day.

It probably helped that i got to wear jeans today, which are my favorite wardrobe item. On the friday after payday, we get to wear jeans if we donate $1 to the Children’s Miracle network. I can totally handle that! Good cause, and I get to wear jeans!

So i could feel myself happier, more confident, and more sure of myself today. I had a little bounce in my step. I love days like that. granted, it all fell apart about 7:30, but that is work stuff. Work was miserable today, and that is all I have to say about that!

I wish every day could be a good hair, makeup, clothes day. But, there is humidty, lack of time, and wrinkles to deal with. but i hope it happens again soon!

Peace!

Leave a Reply

