Write, rinse, repeat

August 23, 2007 at 10:09 pm (blogging)

I have not blogged with regularity for a really long time.  Part of this was because of life circumstance, part of it was writers block. and part of it was a huge sense of self-doubt.  Then today I had an epiphany.

I liked blogging because it gave me a chance to write.  and then i stopped doing something i liked, and therefore stopped doing something i could really improve on.  I need to blog more for me than for others to read.  if they want to read, well then that is fantastariffic.  and if you don’t, i am ok with that.

So here is to more regular blogging.  I can’t say it will all be good, but I am going to do my darnedest.  Suggestions are always welcome.

Also, I am in the process of building a new blog.  One for book reviews.  since i read an average of 2 books a week, i figure this would be a good place to share what I am reading as well as get great suggestions.  I like books.  So look for a link to that site soon!

Alright, i need to go put away my purchases that i got after work tonight. 

Oh, but one quick work story.  I am standing today with the “board” (pretty much our cashier list, where they go, when their breaks are.)  This man looks at me and says: “you are a tall girl you know that?” 

I say, “yes, i am aware.”(I am close to 5′ 10”) 

“you must’ve played basketball.”

“nope, i am kind of athletically challenged, i am not very coordinated.”  (if you need an example, i can give you many!)

“well, that’s just a shame.”  he counters, and then walks away. 

just a day in the life!

 Night!

Leave a Reply

