Broken

August 1, 2007 at 11:15 pm (Uncategorized)

Tonight I am broken-hearted.  I worked tonight, though news of the I 35W bridge collapse reached us.    This was always one of my favorite favorite streches of road into the Twin Cities from the south, as it reminded me of one of the crossings into Seattle from the east.

Minnesotans have a great sense of state pride.  We know that possibly anyone we know in the cities could have been affected.  This doesn’t just effect the metro area, but it will effect the whole state.  As i am watching the news tonight, my heart hurts.  I was just in the cities this weekend, and that idea of what if also enters your mind.

Please keep those effected in your thoughts and prayers.  i know they will be in mine tonight and in the future.

Leave a Reply

