Did CBQ drop off the face of the earth?!?!?!

July 26, 2007 at 10:05 pm (Life)

Well yeah, pretty much. at least the face of the tech earth. and here’s why. as some of you know, the first half of 2007 blew. I broke my leg, quit my job, broke up with my boyfriend, moved home, been trampled on emotionally and mentally. So, I decided to take a break. and I survived. actually, it has been kind of nice. I have needed to, and continue to need to focus on me.

This summer has been healing emotionally, physically, and mentally. Physically, my ankle is healing still. But I am almost done with physical therapy, rarely limp, and really have stored my ankle brace. Emotionally, mentally, I have recieved great support from my family and people who love me. I have learned you really know who you can count on when your world falls apart. I have so many amazing people to count on. I have recieved affirmation that I am good at many things, which at the end of April, I really didn’t belive. After just a couple of weeks of finally working full time at Wal-mart (I had to go part-time for awhile because my ankle couldn’t take it), I was asked to apply for a supervisor position. I am training right now, and feeling more and more comfortable in my new role. and i really like it. and i get paid over $10 an hour. all good things. I am also more and more open to opportunites coming my way, and will soon be pursing more schooling, probably in nursing.

Now that I am back from my break, I probably won’t be around much the next couple of weeks. I am going to Iowa for the baptism of my cousin’s beautiful daughter this weekend, where I am going to be a godmother. So exciting! then I come back, work late 2 nights, and then go to We Fest. Then work for a few more days and go to the cities to see Les Mes. Then I should be done with trips, and hopefully my life will calm still more.

Hope this finds you all well. Peace!

Leave a Reply

