Is it better?

June 8, 2007 at 11:55 pm (family, Humorous, Life, reflections, relating my life to "Friends")

I need to start seeing that yes, things are getting better.  at least they have to be.  maybe they aren’t.  anyway, my last entry was really depressing, so I am trying to be more upbeat this time. So, an update.

  • Antidepressants:  I got some!  the dr. wants to see me again in 2 weeks, just to see how they are working for me.  on top of the depression, I have been having some anxiety issues (example:  Sunday night, I couldn’t fall asleep until 4 am) so he gave me something to take as needed for that.
  • Job stuff:  Ok, not gotten too far on that.  but, a new opportunity has arisen at a bank in town, where I know lots of people and so I am getting my resume in there.
  • Isolation: I am doing better!  I talked to my sister today, emailed my friend D a few days ago, and talked to E today, and I will probably see her tomorrow night since she is in town.  all good things.
  • God and Me:  hmm.  well, I did go to church.  and the NT reading was from Romans talking about how tough times build character and hope.  I felt like a 4 year old, becuase I really just wanted to stick my fingers in my ears and not listen to it.  Not quite ready for that yet. but i was there.
  • The Ross to my Rachel: You can read about that here if you don’t know what I am talking about.  Well, I still haven’t heard from him.  and I said when it all went down that I wouldn’t contact him, he had to contact me.  but guess what.  a girl needs closure.  so, i emailed him tonight, heart wrenching, i bawled my eyes out.  He of course, doesn’t need to know that.  I just put things so much better in writing than I ever could on the phone.  I am assuming that he is over it all, but i just needed to know for sure…we shall see what happens.
  • Oh, and just a funny story.  My mom and grandma were rummage saleing today.  My grandma says, “Wow, look at these really pretty plates, aren’t they nice?  Who do we know that has plates like these?” My mom looks at her, deadpan, “you do.”  I missed it, but it still makes me giggle!

So, overall, just another boring week in my life!!! oh, and a quick PT update: I am now standing on one foot, on foam, and throwing a 4 pound ball at a trampoline and catching it.  They apparently didn’t get the memo that I am ATHLETICALLY CHALLENGED. and yes, i am also spelling challenged.  and now, at nearly 1 am it is time to drag my very tired and aching body back to bed.  Good Night!

2 Comments

  1. D. Peace said,

    Hey, good luck. I hope things work out for you.

    When in doubt, trust in the healing power of DRUGS. Smart move getting those meds…

    Mmm… yummy drugs…

    Also, I recommend surfing around and checking out other people’s blogs. I say this because there are a ton of blogs, like yours, that feature people discussing their lives and battling depression on and off. It will help you realize that you’re not alone and, in fact, there are people much much worse off than you.

    The way I look at it, everyone usually has the same problems. We feel lonely, we don’t have enough money, we’re not satisfied with our job…. really, you have a lot of the most common problems among people. When you think about it, you shouldn’t feel alone at all.

    Just laugh. Life is absurd.

  2. Brenda said,

    Sounds like you’re on the upswing now, Jenna. Keep that chin up! You can do it girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

