10 Weeks Later

May 14, 2007 at 3:41 pm (Life)

Since they are less gross now, I thought some of you might be interested in seeing what I did to myself 10 weeks ago tomorrow!

The first picture is of my ankle, on the inside of my right leg. there I have a screw and a pin.  When my ankle broke, part of it came off and sat on my heel until surgery.

ankle-scar.jpg 

 

This is a picture of the outside of my right leg.  There is a metal plate and 6 screws in my leg.  but they didn’t have to cut through my tatoo!  I broke my fibula.

scar on outside right leg…location of the metal plate

My next goal is going to be trying to get a copy of my x-rays, because i think that would be very cool!

I am still trying to figure out how to put pictures in my blogs.  If you have any advice how to make it easier, I would love to hear it!

Peace!

4 Comments

  1. Rachel said,

    Hi, I was just did a search on google called ” can i have my pins and plates out?” and your site came up, so i had a nose, and your injury seems pretty much like mine.( i have the same scars as you) I did mine 12 years ago and broke all three ankle bones, i still have the metal which for some reason has started to give me some pain, i got x ray and blood test next week. How is your ankle now???

  2. tony bianchi said,

    hi.. i would really like to talk to you about your ankle.

    I have been going through a really hard time with mine. i broke it 3 times in 2 years. i had surgery finally 3 and a half months ago. i am a proffesional athlete so this is really hard for me.

    my ankle is not getting much better and its been 3 and a half months. could you tell me how long it took you to get better and which months were what. basically my ankle joint seems to be swollen which is causing all my problems.

    please email me back at toekneeabc123@yahoo.com

    heres a pic.

    thankyou

  3. Becky said,

    I was just wondering something. Is it possible to break a plate in half? I broke my left ankle just a small chip or fracture and in my right ankle they said i broke the plate but it hurts like i broke a bone. It even hurts more then the left ankle where they say the break is.

  4. Jenny said,

    I broke my ankle almost three years ago and I have 2 plates and 16 screws. Does your injury still bother you? I know when it’s going to rain better than the weather man!!

Leave a Reply

