Dear Mom,

May 13, 2007 at 10:18 am (family)

Happy Mother’s Day.  Do you realize this is your 25th year of mother’s day?  Well, unless you count when you were pregnant with me, then it would be 26.  I know there is no way I can sum up 25 years.  Thanks for being such an amazing mother.

Thanks for being such a good sport about things.  You always make me laugh, if it is teaching you how to text message, or arguing about the color of my bedroom. (its GRAY) I am so thankful that in you I not only have a mom, but a best friend and an inspiration.

Thank you for being here for me during one of the toughest seasons in my life.  I am hoping it is going to wrap up soon, but I appreciate your support more than I can say.

You have three children with very different personalities, and you have managed to understand us all extremely well, and spend an amazing amount of time explaining one of us to the other.

Happy Mother’s Day.  I love you!

Leave a Reply

