A sad day

April 24, 2007 at 8:08 pm (family, Life)

Well, I started at Wal-mart today.  its a job, good.  and actually, it will be pretty stress free i think.  but i am still a little wary about working somewhere where I will need to do a cheer.

Had kind of a tough emotional day.  First, i was feeling really kind of cruddy about myself.  The training drove me crazy, becuase it was really slow moving, and i felt like most of it was common sense.  I was getting down on myself about not having an acutal career.  I mean, i guess I feel like at 25, I should at the very least be using my degree.  I feel like my life has come to a standstill.  and I hate that.  a lot.  I like to have a plan.  I hate that i don’t have one.  I hate that I am not 100% yet and there fore can’t look for another job.  So i am driving home, and then my car craps out on me about a mile from home.   all of a sudden, the speedometer started going down, and it won’t go above 45 mph.  and, it sounds like crap.  so, into the shop it goes, but probably not til thursday.  frusterating. 

I got home, my dad came over to help me with the car, i cried it out and vented with my mom.  I also don’t think it helps that i ran out of my anti depressants.  and, i don’t have insurance right now, so i have to try and get an appointment up at the reservation.  and i don’t know what my work schedule looks like so i can’t do that yet.  so that is my vent for the day!

now, i am thinking about going to bed and reading.  i am tired and worn out, and all i did was sit all day.  and oh goody, i get to do the same thing tomorrow.

Peace!

1 Comment

  1. Brenda said,

    Gosh… I was already feeling bad about your day and then there was the car incident. Could it get any worse? Big huge hugs and prayers to you, Jenna. *sigh*

    BTW: I’m here to extend the position of ‘Blogger Sister’ in response to your latest online application. I hope you will accept and agree to be listed in the ‘Sibling’ list on my blog? I’d be honored. 🙂

Leave a Reply

