The Appointment

April 11, 2007 at 4:13 pm (Uncategorized)

Ok calm down…I know you are on pins and needles to see how my dr appt went today.

Good news!  buh bye boot!  I am out of the walking boot, into an ankle brace.  Bad news, only one pair of shoes fits right now…oh well!  Good News!  I can drive again…you have no idea how good it felt to take myself to work!  Good News!  The dr sees no point in me going back to work full-time in the next couple of days…I like that because I don’t think I have that much to keep me busy!

Bad news…I still have the crutches.  but only for a short amount of time, until i feel confident with out them.  like I was today, walking around my house.  but the weather is so crappy (SNOW!) that i would rather have them with me outside.

So, I am pretty pleased with my appointment.  Now, I need to go get ready to hang out with kids tonight…my favorite thing about this job, and the one i am going to miss the most!

Peace!

2 Comments

  1. Livette said,

    Nice blog!

  2. Brenda said,

    Yay for no cast! You watch, the boot will become a new fashion trend. I might have to get one now before the demand picks up. Have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

