i know!

February 26, 2007 at 6:25 pm (Uncategorized)

I know, it has been forever!!!  0k, so here is a rundown

job:  not so sure if i like it.  actually, trying to look for a new one.  again.  for a couple of reasons.  one.  i am having a very hard time with my supervisior, and i feel increasingly anxious in going to work everyday.  two.  i would kind of like just a regular 8-5 job.  three.  i am not sure i feel called to ministry in a professional capacity anymore.  God and I talked the whole way back to town today from home.  well, actually God listened, and i told him a lot of stuff.  Yeah, so thats wierd, not to know what I am supposed to do or be.

family:  We has a great weekend.  this weekend was the sis’s last weekend home before she packs up her car and heads to FL.  I don’t want her to go!  it was hard, not knowing when i will see her again.

life:  we had a big snowstorm this weekend.  aka, i got snowed in, and didn’t make it back for church.  oh, and i had part one of a root canal on Friday.  I am starting to think he didn’t seal it up very good, because it hurts like none other!

so here is a thought for the day:

There are two types of people in this world.  Ones who always think they will be remembered, and those who think no one will remember them.  I am the latter.  In fact, I am always extremely flattered when someone from my past remembers me.  Which are you?

1 Comment

  1. Brenda said,

    So are you snowed in like me today, too? We just can’t seem to get unburied. Fun, fun, fun.

    I wish you the best in your career search. You just don’t seem happy where you are right now, so moving on might be the best thing to do. You’re calling will find you when you least expect it.

    What type of person am I? Hmmm… I’m not sure if I fall into either category. I just love people and life, and I relish in the good memories of it all. If that means people will remember me, then I’m flattered. Does that make sense? I’m weird that way, I guess. 🙂

Leave a Reply

