14 hours

January 8, 2007 at 12:48 pm (Ministry and Life)

Yes, that is the amount of time I worked yesterday.  straight.  in the church for 14 hours.  I was ready to drop over dead.

 Fundraiser was fun.  I have great volunteers.  everytime I tried to do something they did it for me, so I ended up visiting with a lot of people which was good.  we did not make as much money as i had hoped, but that is ok.

 the concert was amazing. I love captive free.  they always do a great job, and they were seeking out my youth left and right to talk to them.  it was great.

I am tired.  I did go into work an hour late today, but now i am freaking out about getting everything done for tonight, which is our first young adult event.

Hopefully i can get my house clean sometime this week.  Maybe tomorrow night?  only night this week that I don’t have a meeting, so there is a good chance.

 Pray for my exhaustion!

Peace!

Leave a Reply

