Fresh Start

November 17, 2006 at 12:22 am (Uncategorized)

Well, here it is, the new blog.  It is going to take me awhile to get used to this new format, since i am a newbie at WordPress.  so, if you have any suggestions, i would be more than willing to take them!

So, why did i leave my old blog behind?  Too many people that I actually know in real life read it.  and guess what, i needed a place to vent.  especially after today. and i just ethically couldn’t do that where i knew people would see it.  So, its time for a fresh start.

I was told today that I basically can’t live my life the way I want to.  That because of my job, I shouldn’t read cosmo magazine, or go out for a drink with my friends.  and it is all swimming in my head.  because i know who I am.  I know I love Jesus more than anything, and that I have not compromised myself or my faith in any way.

 I know part of it is generational.  I think differently.  I know part of it has to do with trust.  I haven’t always given people a reason to trust me.  Though that wasn’t intentional, it has happened. and part of it has to do what has happened in the past, before i was even around.  But I am heartbroken to think that I may be giving up my calling because to other people it doesn’t match up with my life.  I don’t think i want to live in a fish bowl anymore. 

 So again, I am at a cross roads.  and part of this blog will be figuring out that cross roads.  I hope you will pray for me and join me on my journey.

Peace.

1 Comment

  1. itchick said,

    Hi, Jenna! I’m so glad I checked my Yahoo mail today and found your message about the new blog. I read your post on my blog last week and was hoping you’d include me on the big news. As you can see by this post, I’m mostly using my hotmail account now, but you can email me in either place. Thank you for letting me be a visitor here, as I can understand your need to find a new quiet place where you can vent your thoughts.

    All I can say is that whatever you decide to do… wherever your calling takes you… you’ll do GREAT. I’m sending an extra prayer your direction in the meantime.

    Take good care and have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

